Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
And there was much rejoicing @ May 01, 2002 7:13 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Which LotR Character Are You?

Created by PinkPunkerz.

Yup, updating again, and it's still Mary's fault. The Star Wars personality quiz said I was Jar Jar (loud and annoying, namely), so I'm not posting it.

Atlanta was awesome. I want to go back. Now. It was really hard adjusting back to normal high school life after four glorious days with only the band members. It was also hard to go to class when I had been going to the zoo, Six Flags, Underground Atlanta, the Coca-Cola Museum, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center, and Agatha's Murder Mystery Dinner Theater. Ayup, that was fun. Oh yeah, and we won the little national contest thing too.

And there was much rejoicing.

So I get on the charter bus on Thursday morning, and I'm one of the last people on. My friends are already assembled, so I ask Ben where I'm supposed to be sitting. He points. "There or there." This translates to, "In the seat next to Jonathan or in the seat behind Jonathan." So I spent the next ten hours staring at the back of his head. When we finally got to Atlanta, the first thing I did upon entering my hotel room was go out on the balcony and scream. Ayup, that was one of the most incredibly frustrating experiences of my life. My hands kept involuntarily raising toward his head... I can't describe how badly I wanted to run my fingers through his hair.

These are the movies we watched on the bus: Lucas, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Dumb and Dumber, Austin Powers: the Spy Who Shagged Me, Raiders of the Lost Ark, A Bug's Life. Plus probably some more things which I can't remember. I wish I couldn't remember Dumb and Dumber.

prev/next