Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
The Post called... @ June 6, 2001 10:58 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Just a quick note to say that I'll be gone from early tomorrow morning till next Monday, as my brother is getting married and I am a bridesmaid.

I'm supposed to be in bed right now and if I get caught I'm dead...

But, I became a cool gold member person so that I could further my ring addiction by actually making some of my own. Join them! Join them!

And, I made these for a couple of total strangers, although I've never worn Birkenstocks or listened to punk rock in my life and therefore couldn't join either of them.

I like making them. If you want one, just let me know. I'll even make a cool graphic for it. I thought that if you could go through the trouble of putting up the code (some people can't manage this) then I can at least make a unique image that will stand out from the the typical Diaryland default, and minor variations thereof.

My speech class is going great. I've given two impromptu speeches so far, and I got an A on both of them despite the fact that I had zero warning for the second one.

A reporter from the Washington Post called me today and interviewed me about online diaries. Seriously. Andrew was talking to her and just happened to be looking at my previous entry simultaneously. They then started discussing adults' perceptions of online diaries, which is what the entry was about, and Andrew referred it to her. She liked it, so she e-mailed me and then called me. ::smirks:: I am one cool frood, baby. Oh yes, must add this: the reporter turned out to be the daughter of a couple who live a block up the street from us. This is Hicksville. She lives in Washington. Now that whole thing is what I call one whacked-up coincidence.

Further bragging to come when the article comes out... In the meantime, please please please join one of my rings or sign the guestbook. Love me! Love me!

prev/next