Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Chemistry...it's what's for dinner. @ September 16, 2001 9:18 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

This is what I did today:
1. went to church
2. chemistry

The crappy thing about transferring schools this early in the year is that none of your grades transfer with you. So my last four weeks of homework, reports, and tests were essentially useless, and I have to make up everything that happened at home during that time. So today I made up the chemistry, and just the homework, no the lab I missed. I filled up 22 pages of notebook paper. It took seven and a half hours.

Still have to memorize four pages of music for the marching show, do the pre-cal project, and read Beowulf and The Canterbury Tales. Plus whatever the AP US History teacher, who I haven't talked to yet, wants me to do.

On the other hand, my 68 in AP AB Calculus just evaporated. And more importantly, I have Jonathan again. And Jeremy. Sometimes I'm not sure anyone else really matters. So.

prev/next