Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Do you Yahoo? @ August 28, 2001 10:24 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

To: Errant Chip-Stuffer

From: Nell

Subject: That's some funky brass, yo.

---------

Hey Stud,

Okay, so I lied. I didn't mean to at the time, though, really! My brain just wasn't functioning. And what's unusual about that?, you ask. Hush, I say. You will not be serving as my subconcious today.

Anyway, it occurred to be after a while that:

a) the ASMS band is T.E.R.R.I.B.L.E.

b) the ASMS band doesn't march

c) the ASMS band is thoroughly disgusting

d) the ASMS band doesn't go to concert contest

e) the ASMS band makes me sick

So there's obviously no way this pathetic bunch ever earned a sweepstakes trophy, but I swear I heard Malice say they did.

One of us is delusional, for sure.

(A note: Malice [known in more formal circles as Mary Alice] is the band director, and my residential mentor. Yea.)

I was so frustrated after last night's rehearsal that when I got back to my dorm room, I viciously attacked the door with my foot.

Hm. Time to go do laundry.

..........

Can you believe it? First of all the stupid machines are a rip, 75 cents to wash and 75 cents to dry. Then, just one dryer cycle never dries the whole load, so you've got to put in another 75 cents. And it takes two hours to do that, but you have to make two trips. So I had this load in the dryer, and I go down to feed the machine about three minutes after the first cycle should have ended, and I'm too late. There's a huge pile of my half-wet clothing on top of the dryer, and Dani's already stuck her load in there. Now I can't do my second load until 11:00 p.m., and it'll be in there all night getting wrinkly because we can't leave our rooms after 11:30. Or I could just leave it half-wet on top of the dryer.

Isn't laundry fascinating?

It's very annoying when I'm in the middle of downloading all these songs that are slowing down my computer by about 75% and then about halfway through the person I'm downloading them from signs off and I'm left with nothing.

Today I went to Wal-Mart. It was very exciting.

Yes, well, hit the reply key and write something intelligable, because I know where you live.

Even something like this:

"I like baritones. They're big and shiny. My overinflated ego and I rule the brass section. Not the brass section of the band. The brass section of the world. Ha. Ha."

Keep stylin'

Nell

---------

"If music be the food of love, play on." - Orsino, Twelfth Night

Do you Yahoo?

prev/next