Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Evolution of a relationship @ March 11, 2002 9:44 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Anyone perfect must be lying, anything easy has its cost
Anyone plain can be lovely, anyone loved can be lost
What if I lost my direction? What if I lost sense of time?
What if I nursed this infection? Maybe the worst is behind
And it feels just like I�m falling for the first time
- �Falling for the First Time,� Barenaked Ladies

There�s a lot I will never do:
Some fantastic, I know it�s true
But none as much as my want to be with you
- �Some Fantastic,� Barenaked Ladies

I wanna get inside of you
I wanna see love like you do
I wanna know what makes you tick
I wanna spill your bag of tricks
- �Bag of Tricks,� Isle of Q

A viral infection that can incubate for years
Caused by affection fallen deep into arrears
No medication to procure
Makes me pure, there�s no cure, I am sure
- �Told You So,� Barenaked Ladies

There�s nothing better than affairs of the heart
To make you feel so good then tear you apart
-�Go Home,� Barenaked Ladies

He could get away with murder one,
And you would clean the smoking gun
- �Off the Hook,� Barenaked Ladies

Falling in love, catching fire � I want to be consumed
Wondering will I ever tire, will I ever tire?
- �These Apples,� Barenaked Ladies

If you will not have me as myself,
Perhaps as someone else
Perhaps as you I�ll be worth noticing
Then even a eunuch won�t resist
The magic of a kiss from such as you
- �I�ll be that Girl,� Barenaked Ladies

I got a little bit of hope
Like a soap on a rope
Sweeter than sour
But getting thinner by the hour
Falling fast, and I'm running out of gas
- �Extra Ordinary,� Better than Ezra

Desperate for changing
Starving for truth
Closer to where I started
Chasing after you
I'm falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I've held onto
I'm standing here until you make me move
I'm hanging by a moment here with you
Forgetting all I'm lacking
Completely incomplete
I'll take your invitation
You take all of me
- �Hanging by a Moment,� Lifehouse

Are you willing to be had?
Are you cool with just tonight?
Here's a toast to all those who hear me all too well
Here's to the nights we felt alive
Here's to the tears you knew you'd cry
Here's to goodbye
Tomorrow's gonna come too soon
...
All my time is froze in motion
Can't I stay an hour or two or more?
Don't let me let you go
- �Here�s to the Night,� Eve6

Just the other day I felt we could be everything.
But now when I see you, you're somebody else.
In somebody's eyes and your skin...
- �Porcelain,� Better than Ezra

You think it�s only fair to do what�s best for
You and you alone
- �Call and Answer,� Barenaked Ladies

You put your face in front of mine
And breathed a wordless conversation
Good intentions, true regret
Cannot eclipse love's desperation
- "Smitten," Bree Sharp

Cause you come and go again like the tide
While on the shoreline I stand washed of my pride
And the truth I keep pushing aside
Is that it's time to walk away
Night closes in, but I hear the water rush in
To his song I'm a slave
I start to sink where I stand, I become part of the sand
He covers me like the sea, like a wave
The road is turning for me, the road is turning for you
The light is red like a fire, but you drive on through
I stay behind and hear you call, �you should have known this from the start'
I'm left with, I'm left with a piece of my heart
- �Walk Away,� Bree Sharp

I know the pieces fit cuz I watched them fall away
...
The poetry that comes from the squaring off between,
And the circling is worth it.
Finding beauty in the dissonance.
- �Schism,� Tool

I miss you
And I wonder how you feel about me too.
- �O Girlfriend,� Weezer

Apparitions still won�t leave me alone
It�s as if you never left
How am I supposed to remember you
When you won�t let me forget?
- �Leave,� Barenaked Ladies

Here it comes now
Sure as silence follows rain
The taste of you upon my lips
The fingers in my brain
Ever gentle as it kills me where I lay
Who am I to resist?
Who are you to fail?
Got to get you out of my mind
But I can�t escape from the feeling
As I try to leave the memory behind
Without you what�s left to believe in?
Could be so sorry
For the way it had to go
But now I feel your presence
In a way I could not know
And I wonder
Do you ever feel the same
In whispering darkness
Do you ever hear my name?
- �Out of My Mind,� Duran Duran

prev/next