Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
As we ramble for a bit about mundane events before quickly moving to the inevitable. @ September 27, 2001 6:17 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

I used to be kind of sad because I never got any of those weird Google hits everyone keeps talking about. In fact, I never got any Google hits at all, except for "pictures of pinecones," which isn't exactly a fascinating subject. But the cosmic forces have apparently shifted, because yesterday I got "pantyhose dreambook," and today I got "Fear of Pinecones."

I only have one thing to say about that... "Help! Help! The pinecones are coming, and they're wearing pantyhose!"

Today was not a particularly good day, but it wasn't bad either. Except for the part about never quite managing to get that pre-cal project done. Oh well.

Taco Bell is my friend. I just got back from there, and they gave me a free Mexican pizza. How odd. It is, of course, supposedly the best Taco Bell in the country. Now we know why.

I went to J.C. Penny with Kim after school today, and got a pair of Nikes and a shirt. It's lovely to have a debit card.

Tomorrow I'm going to Paragould! Yea! Not that Paragould itself is particularly exciting, but I'm going with the band. Our sole away game, and finally, a band trip! The bus I signed up for is nearly deserted, but all my friends are on it, so that shall be fun. And I'm finally getting my part down, so maybe I won't feel like a total idiot. And there will be lots of guys in uniforms. Mmmmmm, scrumptious.

(I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I wish tonight.)

The light bulb in my lava lamp burned out. These are truly tragic circumstances. My room will no longer be bathed in that pale blue glow. Wahhah.

(I wish I may I wish I may)

Apparently I'm in a weird mood.

(IwishIwishIwishIwishIwish)

Oh, what's the point?

I really need to find that little switch in my brain, the one that controls my (entirely pointless!) love for Jonathan, and flip it off. Except there is no off position. Well, damn.

prev/next