Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
And isn't it ironic? @ September 20, 2001 7:36 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Today the pit practiced outside with the rest of the band for the first time since my arrival. I felt like an idiot. I'm so far behind; I constantly mess up even on the parts I've memorized.

It's a good show. Tales from the Dark Forest, with four "chapters" called Malevolence, Despair, Panic, and Absolution. Malevolence is the hardest one for me, but it's the one that everyone's had memorized forever because it's the first chapter. It sounds really good, though, at least apart from me. It's some Grieg stuff. I, the musically ignorant, don't know the proper names, except "In the Hall of the Mountain King." Despair is Alanis Morisette's "Uninvited." Jamie got the awesome chime part... it's the part that the piano plays in the actual song, those four notes that repeat over and over again. And Jonathan has a solo at the beginning. I'm on the vibes for that part, and he stands almost directly behind me, just a few feet away. These are the words to the part he plays...

Like anyone would be, I am flattered by your fascination with me. But you, you're not allowed, you're uninvited.

And isn't it ironic?

prev/next