Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Go ahead. Be offended. @ August 9, 2001 12:27 a.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Let's examine me:

*I am on the favorites list of fourteen people.
*Ten of those people have comments about my diary.
*Seven of these appear to have me listed solely because of my X-Files/Nick Lea related username.
*Of the three remaining, one thinks I'm a guy.

I could make a comparison to certain other people, but that would be petty.

I guess it would help if I had 319 entries instead of 30.

But I bet it would help more to be something completely "shocking" like a bisexual athiest.

Or even to be a liberal and have Republican-bashing parties.

Conservative-type straight Christians are just too passe.

I am the person that 75% of Diaryland likes to brag about being better than, and they get accolades for it.

I bet if I wrote an entry bashing bisexual/gay/lesbian athiest liberals, I would get really nasty guestbook messages.

Not that I want to bash people who are any of those things, because those are all personal choices, and I have no right to tell people what is right and wrong. And I personally don't believe that a lot of that is wrong anyway, but I won't get into that.

I'm making a point here, but I don't think anyone will get it because you'll all be too busy being offended at my utter lack of open-mindedness.

Have a terrific fucking day.

prev/next