Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Lyrics survey @ August 16, 2001 5:54 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

This is Mary�s survey, or Heather�s, or someone�s. I got it from Mary, at any rate, and the rule is that all the questions must be answered with song lyrics.

Who are you?
�I have faith in medication
I believe in the Prozac nation�
I have loved and I have waited
Been picked up and been sedated�
Make excuses for behavior
Can my illness be my savior?�
-Barenaked Ladies, �This is Where it Ends�
�I climb the walls of my mind just like I�m climbing on a jungle gym. I am more than content with the state of mind I am in, �cause I am crazy just like you.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �Crazy�

What do you look like?
�Leather black silver girl��
-Isle of Q, �Bag of Tricks�

What's your secret?
�And so the night, dressed in black, laughs at me behind my back, because she knows I dream of you; it�s the simple truth.�
-Isle of Q, �Bag of Tricks�

What do you want to be?
�We all want to be loved.�
-dcTalk, �Wanna be Loved�

What can you do?
�I can get a job
I can pay the phone bills
I can cut the lawn cut my hair
Cut down my cholesterol
I can work overtime
I can work in a mine.
I can do it all for you.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �Enid�

What can't you do?
�I�ve got to get you out of my mind
But I can�t escape from the feeling
As I try to leave the memories behind
Without you what�s left to believe in?�
-Duran Duran, �Out of My Mind�

What is love?
�A viral infection that can incubate for years, caused by affection fallen deep into arrears.
-Barenaked Ladies, �Some Fantastic�
�He could get away with murder one, and you would clean the smoking gun.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �Off the Hook�

What is friendship?
�If you call, I will answer. If you fall, I�ll pick you up. If you court this disaster, I�ll point you home.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �Call and Answer�

What are you afraid of?
�I go to school, I write exams
If I pass, if I fail, if I drop out,
Does anyone give a damn?
And if they do, they�ll soon forget.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �What a Good Boy�

Are you strong?
�She hides away
Doesn�t hear a word you say.
She hides away
Blocking out a summer�s day
She hides away
Stays inside her room and plays
She hides away
Doesn�t like the world today.�
-Isle of Q, �Hideaway�

What would you do with a million dollars?
�If I had a million dollars� I�d be rich.�
(you�ve got to hear the whole song to really get this)
-Barenaked Ladies, �If I had $1000000�

What would you tell the one that loves you?
"I don't deserve you
Unless it's some kind of hidden message
To show me life is precious
Then I guess it's true
But to tell truth I really never knew till I met you
See I was lost and confused
Twisted and used up
Knew a better life existed but thought that I missed it."
-Crazy Town, �Butterfly�

What do you want to do?
�One day I will build a fountain
Drink and never grow old
Then I�ll market an elixir
That will eliminate the common cold
Find your sickness on my list
Pay up front and make a wish
There�s a lot I will never do:
Some fantastic, I know it�s true
But none as much as my want to be with you.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �Some Fantastic�

Where do you want to be?
�If you question what I would do
To get over and be with you
Lift you up over everything
To light up my room.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �Light Up My Room�

Who do you love?
�You�ve given me a start, I ain�t no doctor but just take a look at the chart for my heart like a dart from the start I�m coming down with something good. It ain�t no fever or flu, doctor says it has be someone with brown hair and blue eyes and I�m lovesick for you I realize.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �I Love You�

What do you want?
�When we�re separated, we�re never alone, but still, it�s never enough.�
-Barenaked Ladies, �Life, in a Nutshell�

prev/next