Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
June 1...2... what?! @ June 2, 2001 1:24 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

I've been thinking the whole day that it's June 2. Then I come here and see that I've been mistaken, and in fact it is only June 1. This raises some interesting questions. What exactly happened on the day I was remembering as June 1? When was my June 1, anyway? How the heck did I manage to create a whole day for myself?

No. Wait. It IS June 2. Why is it that both Diaryland and my computer are both insisting that it's June 1? June 1 was yesterday. I remember it. It was not my birthday. That was May 31, which is the day before yesterday, not yesterday. I bought $50 worth of books from Amazon yesterday.

And here's another thing. This RPG I've been playing on telnet knew when it was my birthday. I never told it when my birthday was. I never told it anything, in fact, except what I wanted my character name to be, and other character-related info that has absolutely nothing to do with me. So what the heck? Presumably it got this from the computer, but I don't recall ever telling the computer when my birthday was either. What is going on here? What?

Now I know how all those conspiracy theories got started. I am seriously weirded out by all of this.

Well. Anyway. Attempting to return to normalicy. My parents are at a fish fry, but when they get back they will undoubtably want me to vacuum the house. And take a shower. And make my bed.

My birthday turned out much better than it seemed at first. My oral communications class wasn't exactly peachy, but it could have been worse. And my parents lied to me; they DID get me a birthday . An emerald and diamond presentbracelet. Wow, huh?

Mary has mysteriously recieved gold membership, and she's making me all the diaryrings I ask for. Yea! Having a friend with gold membership is almost as good as having it yourself. Also, she changed her layout (she has this awesome image map now, go take a look!) so you can't tell that I stole hers now. Heheheh.

I keep running into Jonathan, which is odd. He brought me back my Sims game on Thursday, and he was working at Taco Bell when my mom took me yesterday. Now I know I said a long time ago that the Jonathan thing was over, and I'm not retracting that statement. The thing is, as I stated a few entries back, I do still love him. I'm just not in love with him anymore. It's not anywhere near as bad as it was, but when his mother told me he was bringing the game by I got so nervous I nearly threw up. Bleh. I was fine when he got here, though. I'm still fine. Fine, fine, fine. Just like Scully.

prev/next