Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
You've got to face it baby; you're addicted to love. @ June 20, 2001 6:25 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Hello. I'm hungry, and my computer is busy analyzing radio signals in the continuing search for extraterrestrial life. SETI@home. It's quite fun. Check out the button/link on the side.

I gave a speech today, which probably isn't surprising considering that I'm attending a speech (a.k.a. "oral communications") course at the local community college. Now I only have one left to do. Yea.

Mmm. Back from dinner with a bowl of mint chocolate chip ice cream.

I was looking through one of my desk drawers today when I found part of a fic I wrote last December and immediately dismissed as total crap. I read it again today, and it was actually pretty good. Wow. Maybe I'll finish it sometime.

I really need to work on the fic that Maryand I are co-authoring. So far it is quite promising. The premise is, what if Scully turned to Krycek for help after the events of "Requiem?" The story is in first person, switching between the two characters. Mary writes Scully, and I, of course, write Krycek. And I just realized that our characters are in both of our diaryland screen names.

I visited Mary and Mallory, a friend from AEGIS who later introduced me to Mary, in Fayetteville last weekend. We went to Barnes & Nobles, where I bought a hacking magazine (I don't have anywhere near the amount of skill it takes to hack, but I find it fascinating, if rather immoral.) and was inducted into the Frappuccino Sisterhood. This town really needs a Starbucks, but then if it did I'd be a lot poorer and a lot fatter.

Mary lent me her Lone Gunmen tapes, with ten out of the thirteen episodes. I have fallen in love with another series. Too bad FOX Networks, whose intelligence level is somewhere close to that of a planaria, cancelled. Shows won't develop that cult status unless you give them time... grrrrr! Thinking about this makes me very eager to put an axe through someone's head. I already miss Jimmy, whose severe lack of common sense is frequently mistaken for stupidity, while in fact he is in many ways the smartest of the lot. And I miss Yves, who is everything Krycek could have and should have been. Most of all I miss the relationship, the wonderful tension, concern, and undeniable love between Yves and Jimmy.

I made a collage.
tango de amor

Amazon has finally shipped the books I ordered. Two of them, Neil Gaiman's American Gods and the paperback version of Smoke and Mirrors were released just yesterday. I love that man. Everyone go read Neverwhere!

I've stopped dreaming that I'm Matt, which is fortunate as he is not exactly the type of person nice Christian girls such as myself should be obsessing over. Unfortunately, though, I have started dreaming about Matt, which is worse than dreaming that I am him. Why does he have to be so beautiful?

I need someone to love me.

prev/next