Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
I'm picking up good vibrations @ March 15, 2002 10:35 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Today is the Ides of March. Ben thinks he will die today, as he is Julius Caesar reincarnated. He's also Archduke Francis Ferdinand and Napolean, and probably even more people who I've managed to suppress. I rather hope he didn't die, as we need him at Concert Contest tomorrow. That, and it's always sort of disturbing when your friends drop dead. Probably even more disturbing than when your friends think they are Julius Caesar reincarnate.

Ben sent me a note on this day last year saying that we should be on the guard for assassination attempts. I wrote back and told him that as it was Caesar's friends who killed him, it probably wasn't too great an idea of Ben's to have his friends watch his back. Ben took this as a death threat, but I'm used to having people take things I say that way.

No school today, by the way, which would explain why I'm not up-to-date on Ben's condition of existence. The teachers were having staff development (whatever that means), which is what they always do after parent/teacher conferences. Speaking of which, my prediction was correct and I did get punished for my 89 in English. I can now use my computer only on Saturdays (and school holidays such as today) until school lets out. This is most distressing, though not as severe as I had anticipated.

I forgot to mention that Jeremy, Robert, and Jonathan made All-State band. So did another one of my friends named Ben, though not the one who thinks he's Julius Caesar. Jeremy made first band, second chair on the French horn. Robert made first band, third chair on the alto saxophone. Jonathan made first band, fifth chair on the euphonium. Ben made first band, second chair on the baritone saxophone, plus first band, first chair in the All-State jazz band. And, despite having the lowest chair of the group, Jonathan had the highest overall score. I was happy for him. I was happy for all of them.

The All-Staters
Robert, Jeremy, Ben, and Jonathan from an article in the Guard Online.

In other news, I bought a vibrator today. Yes, you heard correctly, I have purchased my very own battery-operated one-person sex toy. It's purple, too. Mary should appreciate that. I bought one for Andrea as well, to give to her during the band trip to Atlanta when she will turn sixteen. Hers is baby blue, and called "My First Vibe." This is going to be hilarious, though I had better forwarn Jeremy and Jamie.

I was going to say that I am evil, but plain old horny should do the trick.

prev/next