Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
X-Files day @ October 13, 2000 5:27 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

It's X-Files day! Cheers! 1013 Rocks! Woohoo! Let's party!

Okay... I'm tired. And I have no idea where anyone is. My aunt, uncle, and cousin are visiting, and my dad is off work today. Naturally, when I got home none of them were there. They probably went off to see a movie or something while I was sitting at school taking a Spanish test. Stinkers.

Marching contest tomorrow!!! I can't wait! It's the first one that I'll actually be a part of. I went to one last year with the band, but being a lowly freshman I was only a helper. Which meant I got to hide behind the Harley-Davidson prop and pick up flags. But now... now I get to play! I think we'll do well... I really want to us to win. The band won this contest last year, but with a II. They were the least awful band there. This year I want to get a I. That would be so awesome...

I got my baritone pin in the mail today. I love it! It's three-dimensional, which is more than I expected. It's really just a miniature horn with a pin welded on. Yea! Happiness!

I've redone my diary... again. Hopefully it'll stay this way for a while. It took me forever to figure out how to get the pictures and text in the right place. Grrr. But I persevered!

My shirt is green and hairy and named Audrey (not from Wilderness Writers, from Little Shop of Horrors). It really rather resembles someone's front lawn. I like it very much. I got complemented on it all day long. I enjoy being different.

Well, now my mother's home, and she has no idea where anyone is either. I think she's a little pissed about that. But mother's usually a little pissed about everything. I think I inherited that from her.

In biology today we studied genetics. It was really cool, even though we already studied that back in eighth grade. Punnic squares and everything. Me and my recessive hair!

Well, I must disconnect now. Mother wants the phone.

prev/next