Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Christmas @ December 25, 2000 10:00 a.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

General Greetings

Hi everyone! Merry Christmas! I hope you got all the stuff you wanted and had a good day. My mother is currently in the kitchen fixing dinner -- beef wellington, twice-baked pototoes, green beans, and presumabley some other things that I don't know about yet. I don't know what Chris (my oldest brother, 30), my father, and Grandma are doing, but they're around. My brother) and his fiance should be here later. If it doesn't snow. Oh, I'm torn. I've always wanted a white Christmas. I've never had one. But now if we do, then they won't come! And neither will the loads of relatives due after Christmas! So. I guess I hope it doesn't. But it would okay if it did. Yup.

Presents

I got some! Yeah, and they're all really cool ones. So here's a list of things recieved thus far:

silver clarinet necklace

silver necklace with a Celtic design and a black stone, with matching earrings

gold necklace with a heart locket

Cat Fancy 365-day calendar

cat rug

cat sweatshirt and matching socks

jewelry carrying case

stuffed moose

stuffed monkey

pickle ornament

Grand Canyon screensavers

75 dollars

wooden hand-carved and painted funky horse from Santa Fe

Far Side 365-day calendar

green winter hat and matching gloves

lots 'o candy and cookies

two candles

The Long Dark Tea Time of the Soul, by Douglas Adams

Dave Barry is from Venus and Mars, by Dave Barry

Frank Lloyd Wright book

surfboard keychain and beaded bracelet from Hawaii

ceramic cat bag-thingy

gifty raspberry lotion/soap set

morning glory lotion

AND... a watch!

My Watch

My watch is extremely cool. Read: Radio controlled ATOMIC quartz movement, automatically reset and synchronized by the U.S. Atomic Clock in Colorado, the most accurate timekeeping technology in the world, adjusts itself for standard and daylight savings time.

Finals

Moving away from the Christmas topic... school's out! Finals are over! YES! Because they were very hard (err... most of them). Much harder than junior high tests. Let's see... the World History test was all right. The teacher gave us a nice study guide with all the questions on it. Or almost all of them. So I made a 91 on that. Geometry, I didn't do so well. I made an 85. It's not like it was a hard test, but I didn't go to bed till 2:00 a.m. the previous night and that possibly affected my thinking process. And I have a 95 for semester. Band was a joke. Our directors gave us the same test they gave the sixth graders... who have had their instruments for ohhh, four months now. But then, Jamie did call the quarter note an eighth note... Hmm. The biology test was HARD. No one in my class made an A. And there were only three B's. One of them was mine. 88. The second-highest grade in the class. Eep. Honors English, er, let's not go there. That was a bitttt hard. And the teacher hasn't graded them yet. Anyway! That leaves us Spanish! Which was also hard! But I got a 97! So yea! That's what I get for knowing all those irregular verbs. Bleck.

Jonathan

Amazed it took me so long to get here? Self-control, self-control. But now that we're on my favorite topic... HE LIKES ME!!! Or so he told Jamie. And his mother. And I really wish he'd DO something about it. Why does he have to be so scared?? It's only me! Jonathan? Please? I love you.



Signing out from Stapleton,

Nell

prev/next