Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Stuck in a rut, head in the clouds @ December 1, 2000 6:47 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

"That's some funky brass, yo!"

Well. I am now a Star Wars Chick, I have a cool new email address, and I'm still tired. I'm always tired. Zoom!

Let's see. Today was okay, I suppose. It was very cold today, at least in the morning. By 3:00 I didn't even need my jacket, but anyway... Andrea and I stood outside the band room this morning and waited for Jeremy to arrive, as usual. We talked, and I cheered myself up with the contents of my Little White Box. (Contents: one baritone pin, 1 small silver pinecone, 1 flight wings pin, 1 picture of Jonathan. You are most privileged to know this.) And then JJ came and we went inside where it was actually warm. And then school started... band was pretty good. Mr. Wells didn't yell at us, at any rate. Yelling is apparently more of a marching band thing. Biology was a joke. We're making a quilt, if you can believe that. I got an iron-on made of my group's design, and today we ironed it on. That was all we did the whole period. Which was quite fine with me, but maybe they should change the name of the class to Home Ec. English... I was supposed to give my presentation today, but the teachers couldn't get PowerPoint to work after thirty minutes so we had a vocabulary test instead. In Spanish we discussed proper pronunciation and learned Christmas words. The whole day I only saw Jonathan once. And Jamie was absent, for some reason. Bleh.

Tomorrow will perhaps be good. I'm working something--can't remember what--at the Methodist church from noon to 2:00 for Beta Club. Then I'm going to my youth pastor's for a party/scavenger hunt. Hopefully with Jamie. Probably so, as I seriously doubt she's actually sick. And I don't have to vacuum this weekend because I did it yesterday.

Oh, I miss Jonathan. Maybe I'll call Jamie. Maybe he'll pick up the phone. Maybe Jeremy and Andrea and Robert aren't delusional, and someday... someday...

To risk sounding like a cliche... the depth of my love is impossible to express. So I'll shut to heck up and go cry by myself.

Thanks for listening.

prev/next