Pinecones and such...
----------------------------------------------
Psycho boy @ November 14, 2000 4:33 p.m.

menu

new
old
email
cast
profile
book

links

diaryland
cdesign
diary reviews
so vain
dlks

reads

cactusgirl
willoweyesee

Tired. Cold. Ick. Why am I so tired? I slept all weekend. And then I slept some more fourth period. Possibly because of the lit test I took third period. Nothing like stress! I really do not like B days. But it does mean that tomorrow is a wonderful A day. Yea! Whoa! Three rhymes in a row! Eep, I'd better stop before this turns into a Dr. Suess book. Anyway, biology was actually pretty good today. We divided up in groups of four, and I got JJ. And then we made models of DNA! Deoxyribonucleic acid! (Yes, I am very proud of myself for memorizing that.) Spiral staircase! Double helix!

Which reminds of a mini-conversation Jonathan and I had while watching The Haunting last Friday with some friends.

A spiral staircase appears on the screen.

Jonathan (Mr. Science): Double helix!

Me (She who is taking biology): DNA

Jonathan: Indeed.

See what a psychopath that boy is? He hasn't studied DNA for a year, and yet it's the first thing he thinks of when a spiral staircase comes on the screen.

But you don't know how truly odd he is until you take a ride with him.

prev/next